• Skip to main content
  • Screen Reader Access
  •  
Holiday List


The following holidays will be observed in the High Commission of India, Dar es Salaam during the year 2018.


List of Holidays for the year 2018


S.No.

Holiday

Date

Day

1 New Year 01 January Monday
2 Republic Day 26 January Friday
3 Holi 02 March Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 29 March Thursday
5 Good Friday 30 March Friday
6 Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14 April Saturday
7 Union Day 26 April Thursday
8 Buddha Purnima 30 April Monday
9 Id-ul-Fitr 16 June Saturday
10 Independence Day 15 August Tuesday
11 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22 August Wednesday
12 Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 02 October Tuesday
13 Dussehra 19 October Friday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) 07 November Wednesday
15 Milan-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
Birthday of Prophet Mohammed
21 November Wednesday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 23 November Friday
17 Christmas 25 December Tuesday